Life

I Stumbled Onto You While I Was Lying Low

Having a quarter life crisis? Or just enjoy reading kickass blogs? I have a goodie for you. The blog is called “Colony of Losers” and it is by a 26 year guy named Michael Gray Kimber. Kimber is from Halifax and just moved to Toronto after finding himself unemployed and no longer in his three-year relationship – I can relate (minus the whole three years thing). Anyways, I met up with my friend Ryan today for coffee (hot chocolate for me, I don’t do coffee). So as we were chatting and I was telling him about the pity party that I had just finished throwing myself before we met up, he told me about this guys’ blog and I have been reading it for an unnecessary amount of time (when I really like something I tend to  throw myself into it). If you are like me, in your mid-twenties and thinking “where the f-ck is my life going and will I end up joining that bum at the end of my street” you will relate to this blog. If you are one of those people who I hate, the ones that have their shit together in all aspects of life, you will also enjoy this blog by thanking sweet baby Jesus that you aren’t us.

Speaking of Jesus, can I state for the record that I enjoyed tonight’s GLEE. Sure, it wasn’t hilarity the whole way through, but it was still good. People need to get their heads out of their asses when it comes to the mere mention of religion. If people would have paid attention, that episode was clearly about having faith in life in general and I am down with that. In honour of tonight’s GLEE, here is some Billy Joel, just because I was a total Catholic girl – plaid kilt and all.

James Dean is just an added bonus.

Before I forget, here is the link to Colony of Losers http://colony-of-losers.com/wordpress/

Want a taste?

“The sanity that lies behind the panic and paralysis of being a member in the Colony of Losers is the knowledge that if others can escape it, you can too.  For me this hope has been manifested in the life that my sister Emily has made for herself.  Somehow out of the confusion and fear of her mid twenties she has become an adult and a pillar of strength for me in the toughest times of my life.”

Title: Lightning Don’t Strike Twice – By: Emilie Mover

2 thoughts on “I Stumbled Onto You While I Was Lying Low

  1. I was just doing a little search to see a little bit of what is going on in the outerspace that is the internet. Thank you so much for linking to me. I have posted a link to your blog on the site. Have a lovely day.

  2. Not a problem – your blog is fantastic and slightly addictive. Thanks for the link back, it’s greatly appreciated. I hope your day, and most importantly your quater life crisis, is going splendidly.

Leave a Reply

