Life · Pop Culture Ramblings

Giving It Up On The Broadway Stage

Awkward. That pretty much sums up the MTV Movie Awards last night. They were more awkward than when you go on a first date with a guy and he has a tiny booger in his nose the whole time. Actually they were exactly like that. And just like how you can’t help but stare at that booger as it clings on for dear life with every breath he takes, the awards were pretty much like that booger. Everyone watched awkwardly just waiting for it to fling itself from a nose, or, in this case, for the show to end. I don’t really remember laughing at anything (I did pop a sleeping pill, so there is a fair chance that I passed out for 30 second increments and didn’t even notice). Some people seemed to think that Timberlake grabbing Mila’s boobs was funny but I think that was just because it was the only non-awkward part of the night. It’s pretty bad when public (even if staged) groping slides by as normal.
There was one part of the night that I loved, that everyone seemed to love – Resse Witherspoon. Any girl that can say “Motherfucker” and then turn around and knock all the slutty and talentless girls that can be found in Hollywood is just simply awesome. Kudos. Kudos. Kudos. I have never been able to understand how these “women” have been able to find (completely undeserving) “success” by taping themselves doing something literally anyone can do. Sure, maybe not everyone looks good doing it, but is it something that you should mould your success around? I don’t know how these people even feel good about how they get to where they do. So maybe they have shown up in a B-list movie and they have a clothing line and a fragrance – but let’s be honest, none of those things have anything to do with talent. If somebody wants to pay me millions to go into a lab and sniff mixtures of scents until I am ready to pass out and have to use the eeny meeny miney mo system to declare which one gets to slap my name on it, by all means. Would I feel accomplished after that? Fuck no…but I’d be rich and I guess for some that is enough. Unfortunately, I am not willing to shove my talents aside and tape myself in action….and trust me, it is not because I don’t look good doing it.
“I get it, girls, that it’s cool to be a bad girl. But it is possible to make it in Hollywood without doing a reality show. When I came up in this business, if you made a sex tape, you were embarrassed and you hid it under your bed. And if you took naked pictures of yourself on your cell phone, you hide your face, people!”

 On a side note, a few ladies in T.O. (including myself) are trying to put together a group for women who are interested in learning Python (coding). If anyone is interested, shoot me an e-mail (click on my super fancy Contact button). More details to follow…
Title: The Golden Age – By: The Asteroids Galaxy Tour 
Leave a Reply

