Beauty · Comedy · Friends · Health/Lifestyle · Pop Culture Ramblings · Social Media · Toronto · Writing

Diary of the Unemployed: Day 23

20131106-125510.jpg

In my next life, I want to come back as Rob Ford. Not even drunken stupors and crack smoking admissions can threaten this guy’s job security. Wouldn’t this blog be far more entertaining if I was doing “Diary of the Totally Employed Crackhead”. The whole thing has become a giant gongshow circus, but damn if it isn’t entertaining. I keep seeing these reports that Toronto citizens are embarrassed and “not laughing” but clearly no one has spoken to me, the majority of the people I follow on Twitter, or any of my friends that live in Toronto. I am laughing. I am not ashamed to be a Torontonian. Rob Ford, is Rob Ford. His addictions do not define Toronto and that’s all I am going to say about that.

Moving on.

So, in continuing my theme of “making changes” I have decided to cut all my hair off. Not a pixie cut, but definitely not something I could get up into a ponytail (which is typically my go-to for bad hair days/pure laziness). Something like this:

20131106-135726.jpg
I am referring to the “after” shot obviously. It is something I have always wanted to try and I just figured now is a good a time as any. I wrestled with the whole “I think I am single now…wait until I cut off one of the things guys tend to be very single-minded about” but, f-ck it. I appreciate a guy that likes something a little different or that realizes that long hair doesn’t always equal feminine and sexy. I think that short hair can radiate a certain kind of confidence, classiness, and yes, sexiness. I already made the appointment, so here’s to hoping I don’t wuss out. If I feel myself backing out, I will just turn to my good friend vodka – she rarely lets me say no.

Also, I think unemployment is inducing rage blackouts…

20131106-142109.jpg

Leave a Reply

