Beauty · Fashion · Friends · Health/Lifestyle · Life · Social Media · Writing

Diary of the Unemployed: Day 32

I STILL don’t have my laptop back. Somewhere, in some repair shop, my baby is alone and scared. For me, the Netflix withdrawal shakes are setting in. I can’t…I just…ugh. I don’t want to talk about it.

Anyway, tonight I went for a nighttime jog (allow me to brag for a minute about how I have been working out like a boss for two weeks now. Thank you) and then plopped myself down with my pup and an ice cold beer.

20131115-203135.jpg
Tonight I am rocking my winter socks and tomorrow I will be rocking these:

20131115-203221.jpg
I am laying low tonight, because tomorrow I am heading to the Food and Wine expo and I will need all my energy/room for food and alcohol saved up for that. Also, I am 80, and at 8:30pm, I am pretty much ready for bed.

In other news, I purchased yet another Baby Lips balm from Maybelline. I think I have about 5 different kinds now. This time, I opted for the “electro” line in Berry Boom.

20131115-204705.jpg
Like most people, my lips get a little sensitive in the winter and this balm is perfect for retaining moisture, while adding a dash of colour. There is also the plus of being able to apply this bad boy without the aid of a mirror. The easier and less time consuming makeup is, the more likely I am to buy it.

All right, my pup is already asleep and it’s starting to make me jealous. I will report on all things food and wine on Sunday…provided I am hangover free (or you can follow my tipsy tweets all day tomorrow @NicoleRashotte).

Goodnight lovelies 🙂

Leave a Reply

