Beauty · Comedy · Health/Lifestyle · Life · Pop Culture Ramblings · Social Media · Television · Toronto · Writing

Bodyshred? More Like BodyDEAD

I just got back from working out with Jillian Michaels for a She Does The City article (which will be out tomorrow). Michaels was in Toronto promoting her fitness class #Bodyshred, which is offered exclusively at Goodlife Fitness. I have seen Biggest Loser a few times, so I knew what I was getting myself into when entering the class….or so I thought. I have a newfound respect for the contestants on that show, especially because they carry around a lot more weight than I do. I like to think of myself as relatively active. I jog, I do yoga, and I do weight (although light) training….but working out with Michaels….it’s a whole other ball game. I think I may have died at one point. The last ten minutes of the workout are a blur. Jillian Michaels is a slave driver and I mean that with the most respect possible. I don’t want to get into much detail (because that is what the SDTC article is all about) but I will leave you all an image of the swag that I got for attending the class! I received Jillian’s new book Slim For Life, a Jillian Michaels journal to track exercise, food and life’s daily grind, and a Jillian Michaels Bodyshred tank top. I might be semi-dying right now, but I am also feeling a little spoiled. Sometimes life just serves up the best and craziest experiences.
jm3(2)

Leave a Reply

