Art · Fashion · Friends · Health/Lifestyle · Life · Photography · Pop Culture Ramblings · Social Media · Toronto · Writing

Events and Shiz

I’ve been busy.

Last week I attended the very cool This Is Not A Toy exhibit (that is guest curated by Pharrell). She Does The City threw a This Is Not A Work Event party in its honour. I took my friend Christine and she is actually an art major, so she knew a lot about art type things, whereas I was all “look at the pretty colours” and “doesn’t it feel like we are in the Transformers movie?” There was also the touching I was doing that I wasn’t suppose to be.

Typical.

IMG_3022 IMG_3023 IMG_3024 IMG_3025 IMG_3026 IMG_3027 IMG_3030 IMG_3034 IMG_3036 IMG_3038 IMG_3039 IMG_3041 IMG_3042 IMG_3043 IMG_3044 IMG_3045 IMG_3046 IMG_3049 IMG_3050 IMG_3051 IMG_3063 IMG_3054 IMG_3055 IMG_3057 IMG_3058 IMG_3061 IMG_3064

Tuesday I worked out with Jillian Michaels (also for She Does The City) and you can find my writeup of my experience here. I am wondering why I look like a serial killer in all of my selfies. Seriously, I am the worst selfie taker. It must be an art or a skill….a skill I lack.
BODYSHRED

Last night I attended a fashion preview, a food launch and another art exhibit (this time at the AGO).

Branding and Buzzing have a lot of pretty sweet clients, and one of them is Matt Dean Pettit (owner of the phenomenal Rock Lobster restaurants). Matt recently launched Matty’s Seafood exclusively to Sobey’s, and last night he celebrated with a party at his Queen Street location. The night was filled with free Rock Lobster food and drink (if you have never had a caesar with a lobster tail in it, then you have not lived). There was also free Samuel Adams on tap (another Branding and Buzzing client and an overall amazing beer) and some spotted local celebrities (what’s up Global weather man Anthony Farnell). I texted my mom when I saw him because she has a legit crush on that man. I was excited for her (kind of like when I saw the Habs coach about a month ago and gleefully induced jealousy in my father).
photo (5)

IMG_3210 IMG_3158 IMG_3162

photo (80)

After the Rock Lobster party, I hit up First Thursday’s at the  AGO. It was kind of like a club….but with art. A semi weird experience but fun all the same.

photo (81)IMG_3179 IMG_3180 IMG_3181 IMG_3182

Next week I plan on starting this thing called oil pulling. You can read all about it here, but in a nutshell, you swish around organic coconut oil in your mouth for 20 minutes and it is supposed to have a bunch of detoxifying benefits (and give you whiter teeth?! What. What). I am all for anything that brightens my smile, helps me sleep better at night, and will help relax my recently out of control TMJ. I’ll let ya’ll know how it goes.

Also, someone left a bottle of wine outside of my apartment. I am totally ok with this and wouldn’t be mad if it continued.

photo (82)

Leave a Reply

