Beauty · Comedy · Dating/Relationships · Film · Food · Friends · Health/Lifestyle · Life · Pop Culture Ramblings · Social Media · Television · Writing

A Few Of My Favourite Things

I am sure that every day you wake up, you think to yourself “I wonder what that hot mess, Nicole is enjoying today?”

Well you are in luck, as I have a handful of favourite things that I feel the need to share with you all!

Here is a list of some things that I am currently digging in a big way.

Favourite Thing To Put On My Lips:
L’Oreal’s Color Riche Caresse Wet Shine Stain in Endless Red
endless redIMG_3332I have it on in this pic (obviously). I wore it out to my friend’s 30th b day last night and it stayed on throughout the entire night. It didn’t smudge off on my beer glass and made my lips feel super soft. I am going through a little “lip colour” kick right now and this bad boy has definitely made it into my rotation. Product sells for $9.99 at most drugstores and as an added bonus, it has a fruity-mint smell to it.

Favourite Thing To Put On My Nails:
Shellac manicure with polish in Rio Red
IMG_3300Personally, I don’t see the point of a manicure unless it is gel or shellac. I prefer not to spend $30+ on something that I can do at home and will probably chip within a few days. Shellac is next thing to chip proof. I have had my manicure for a week now and there is not a chip to be found. Aside from the awesome colour (I’m on a red kick apparently) shellac has ultra shine, which generally results in me checking out my nails at least 10 times a day. The only downside is that it grows out with your nail growth and for whatever reason my nails grow like weeds. Whatever. It’s worth it. If I could stand people touching my feet, I would probably try the shellac pedicure as well. Alas….

Favourite Thing To Have My Eyeballs Watch:
The Veronica Mars Movie!
Ever since VM met its timely demise on TV 7 years ago, I have been waiting for a movie (or some sort of closure – ending a series with a cliffhanger is inhumane). My friend Aly and I (big time fans) counted down the months and days until it was released. Aly happened to be in town on the weekend it came out so we were all over it.
IMG_3309The movie filled in holes that had been left form the series finale. Pretty much every fan-favourite character came back (minus Duncan and Leighton Meester reprising her role as Carrie Bishop). There were even some add ons and cameos. James Franco (who officially will do anything he is asked – but I kind of dig that about him) played himself and Martin Starr played a villain. The actual storyline left something to be desired, but seeing the whole gang again was beyond worth it. If there is a sequel, you best believe I will be there. I’m a marshmallow for life.

Favourite Thing To Snack On:
Matt & Steve’s The Extreme Bean in Hot & Spicy (I prefer it over the original garlic pickled bean).
IMG_3338Move over pickles because you are getting your ass kicked by these little treasures (and that is saying something, because I love the shit out of pickles). I destroyed this jar in mere hours. I want more. I am literally an extreme bean addict. When I took my dog for a walk, I couldn’t wait to get back and finish off the jar. I think it’s safe to say that when I like something…..I REALLY like it.Try these out, you won’t regret it.

And, if you aren’t a fan of spicy things, go for the garlic kind…I am sure they are almost as good.

Wimp.

Favourite Thing To Drink:
I am all about Samuel Adams beer right now. Obviously, I have had it before, but when I started getting it for free, I started drinking more of it and now I ask for it wherever I go (like at my friend’s 30th last night).
IMG_3333 IMG_3334

Favourite Thing To Find When You Meet Up With A Friend:
When you meet up with your guy friend and he brings his tall, dark and handsome friend. Hello good night turned much better. Bonus points for being built, having a great smile, being funny and not wearing green on St.Paddy’s Day. I was a smitten kitten.
IMG_3320

That’s all for this week folks!

Leave a Reply

